Living Normally, for me, was Dancing

Some people sometimes ask me if dance is a passion for me. But it is much more than a passion, it’s part of me. It’s like breathing, it’s a need. It is true that dancing helped me to set myself goals but if I continued to attend classes during my chemotherapy, it was not just to achieve and keep myself in shape. I wanted to continue living normally. And living normally for me was dancing.

Certaines personnes me demandent parfois si la danse est une passion pour moi. Mais c’est bien plus qu’une passion, ça fait partie de moi. C’est comme respirer, c’est un besoin. C’est vrai que danser m’a permis de me fixer des objectifs mais si j’ai continué à suivre des cours pendant ma chimiothérapie, ce n’était pas juste pour les atteindre et me maintenir en forme. J’avais l’impression de continuer à vivre normalement. Et vivre normalement, pour moi, c’était danser.

~ Stéphane Bullion, Danseur Etoile à l’Opéra National de Paris, Vivre normalement, pour moi, c’était danser

One thought on “Living Normally, for me, was Dancing

Leave a Reply

