On Applying Discipline to Everyday Life

I find that I can do whatever I want as long as I train myself to do it. I have to bring myself along in a methodical way, so that my body has the time to absorb what then become habits. If I can make it a habit, then it’s easier. If I don’t make it a habit, it becomes a constant question, ‘Should I or shouldn’t I?’ It becomes a fight and you end up spending all the time struggling to decide when you should or should not do something. But if it’s a habit, it becomes easy.

~ Peter Fonseca

Leave a Reply

